9 Amazing First Post Pictures

 

My boyfriend and I in Lisbon

Zwinger Dresden

Malahide Beach

50 Shades Of Green

Cliffs of Moher

Where I used to work!

Brighton Pier

London Eye during Diamond Jubilee

Brighton West Pier

Frankfurt

 

My name is Melanie, a a twenty-something German living in Ireland, or Emerald Isle as it is also called. The above pictures are snapshots of my life.

 

I love travelling, good food, electronic music and my boyfriend (in no particular order). We both work in finance and our dream is to move to the Cayman Islands one day. I am currently pursuing an Accounting diploma, but if I could choose any job I like I’d be a wine taster.

This blog will be about islands: where I lived, where I am still living and the ones I visited. There will be loads of gorgeous photos, because I love my camera and rarely leave the house without. I want to share my best travel secrets with you, provide expat advice and write about great food.

I am always happy about comments, too 🙂

M

